I posted on Facebook today that I would no longer be using the site, or indeed other shared social media portals. Instead, my aim is to cultivate my website and blog as an alternative way of keeping connected with you all. I think the good news is that for those of you who like to be on FB, posts from this blog will automatically be posted to both there and onto Twitter (which I had forgotten was possible)! This I hope will bring us all to a win-win situation.

I feel reinvigourated by the idea of creating a cornucopia of historical treasures here over the coming year; news about the forthcoming book, In the Footsteps of the Six Wives of Henry VIII, as well as articles about historic houses I visit, or historic walks I go on with my faithful four-legged friend, Milly. With the book launch in the Spring, there will no doubt be much to talk about. I hope you will all sign up to keep in contact. I always enjoy reading your comments and hearing what historic adventures you are planning. Much love, Sarah

51qBN8f68xL